Guest Faculty

Benjamin A. Alman, MD FRCSC
James R. Urbaniak Professor and Chair, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Duke University
Durham, North Carolina, USA

Stanley Hamstra, PhD
Vice President Milestone Research and Evaluation
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME)
Chicago, Illinois, USA

Kenneth A. Harris, MD FRCSC
Executive Director, Office of Specialty Education
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
Ottawa, Ontario

Viren N. Naik, MD MEd MBA FRCPC
Vice-President Education
The Ottawa Hospital
Professor of Anesthesiology
University of Ottawa

Planning Committee

  • Markku Nousiainen, MD FRCSC MSc MEd
  • Susan Glover-Takahashi, PhD MA(Ed) BSc

Local Speakers

Paolo Campisi, MSc MD FRCSC FAAP
Professor and Vice Chair Education
Director of Postgraduate Education
Department of Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery
University of Toronto

Susan Glover-Takahashi, PhD MA(Ed) BSc
Director of Education and Research
Post Graduate Medical Education
University of Toronto

William Kraemer, MD FRCSC
Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery
Division of Orthopaedic Surgery
University of Toronto
Toronto East General Hospital

Markku T. Nousiainen, BA(Hons) MS MEd MD FRCSC (Program Director)
Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery, University of Toronto
Program Director, Competency Based Curriculum, Division of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of Toronto
Orthopaedic Surgeon, Holland Orthopaedic and Arthritic Centre, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Oleg Safir, MD MEd FRCSC
Hip & Knee Reconstruction
Division of Orthopaedic Surgery,
D.H. Gales Director, U of T Surgical Skills Centre, Mount Sinai Hospital
Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery
University of Toronto

Lisa Satterthwaite, RPN ORT
Senior Manager
University of Toronto Surgical Skills Centre
& Sim Sinai Centre At Mount Sinai Hospital

Walter Tavares, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
University of Toronto